Luigi Boccherini

"Dreaming of Boccherini"

In this lighthearted sequence, NEXUS Chamber Music artists Brannon Cho, Alexander Hersh, Brian Hong, and Siwoo Kim rehearse while fellow musician Tanner Menees naps and “dreams” of Boccherini. Video by Guarneri Hall NFP Creative Director Michael Grittani, presented as part of the 2020 NEXUS Chamber Music Virtual Festival.

Luigi Boccherini: Quintet No. 60 in C Major, G. 324

Musica notturna delle strade di Madrid (Night Music of the Streets of Madrid)
IV. Los manolos

Siwoo Kim and Brian Hong, violins
Tanner Menees, viola
Alexander Hersh and Brannon Cho, cellos

Executive producer: Stefan Hersh
Director, director of photography, editor: Mike Grittani
Audio engineer: Christopher Willis



Season 6 page